I’m socially deprived.

13275303_10156936964955721_1059875644_oI have 1 full day and 1 exam left until I’ve officially finished my degree! Here’s a quick catch up of what has been happening in life for the last month.

Well basically it has looked like an awful lot of this – and when I’m not doodling all over my revision notes I’m pretty much cramming my head full of mind-maps.. Endless mind-maps – because remembering and reproducing a bunch of these in less than 10 minutes for each exam is basically the key to passing. Yes the education system does SUCKS and NO it’s not okay.

Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 15.07.42

I’ve personally found cramming my brain full of names, dates, participant info, experimental manipulations and findings stressful – to the point where I just feel like I’m going to pass out if I don’t consume a butt load of glucose to feed my brain. Pros to studying psychology – we also learn life hacks! So I’m feeling particularly unhealthy and I am looking forwards to get back to a healthy life-style that suits me!

Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 15.03.13It’s not all that tedious though, there have been some pretty exciting moments too – like my wedding dress fitting. I was sooooOOOoooo nervous and then it become something meaningful, powerful and toe-wrigglingly exciting.

You’ll just have to wait to see what my dress looks like but just know it’s a stunner and I’m literally planning to wear it everywhere afterwards.. In the garden, down the street.. To Starbucks – everywhere. I’ll run that Pronovias number into-the-ground!

12784412_10156563972580721_1510223350_n

I’ve also had a bit of a hair nightmare this month. I went to the hair dresser with “I want this” photo (look left) .. And she pretty much ignored me and did what she wanted anyway – which was to bleach it and then smile at how great it looks.

She did a good job and had I asked for blonde balayage I would have been super pleased with the results. But I didn’t annnnnd I wasn’t. So after spending almost two weeks unsure what I thought to my new fashionable ‘bronde’ look I decided that looking like I just walked off the set of Pretty Little Liars wasn’t for me.

Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 15.02.52

Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 15.02.14

Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 15.02.05

 

I brought a box dye and brunetted myself back to the dark-side! I didn’t realise how much being bronde was getting me down until I was back to my dull-boring brunette and felt like a goddess again!

Also while I’m on the hair note – I got some Liz Earle hair products a few weeks ago and gave them pretty negative review. However my view on his has changed and I fully retract my previous judgement – sorry Liz! Originally I thought they made my hair feel stiff and unpleasant, but after a week or so I noticed that my hair was feeling much less greasy and I didn’t need to wash it everyday. I left these products in France while I’m back in the UK and found reverting back to my Usual Bed Head has swiftly left me needing to wash my hair daily and feeling oily again. My conclusion is that the Liz Earle shampoo and conditioner are far superior and I fully retract my previous judgement – to the point where I had to order some emergency replacements for the remainder of my UK visit!

Screen Shot 2016-05-25 at 15.01.54

Right well I have to get back to my revision now but as you can see, some more cosmetic goodies arrived today and I’ll update soon on some of the products and books I’ve been trialling recently!

-xoxo-

One Comment Add yours

  1. lexilife says:

    Congrats on finishing your degree! I’m in the exact same position now – can’t believe it!! I would also be absolutely FUMING with my hairdresser if she did that. Not saying it looks terrible, it deffo doesn’t as she pretty much did a balayage which is what I have haha. Great little post xx

    http://www.lexilife95.wordpress.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

